Mindanao University of Science and Technology

Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental
menu ≡
Tuition fees
Bachelor's degree ₱ 20,000-26,000 per year
Type of school: Public University
Religious affiliation: Catholic
Term type: Semester (2 terms per year)
Entrance exam: Required
Gender admission: Men & Women
Total enrollment (AY 2013/14): 8,100 students

Website: www.must.edu.ph



Mindanao University of Science and Technology
Claro M. Recto Avenue, Lapasan, Cagayan de Oro City, 9000 Misamis Oriental


I. The University is granting the following scholarships to the College students,

A. As provided in the university Student Handbook

1. Academic

Upon admission, free tuition is granted to valedictorians and salutatorians during the first semester subject to some conditions in the succeeding semesters. However, any student who can maintain and meet the criteria can also avail of the privilege.

2. Presidents of Student Organizations

Free tuition is granted to presidents of accredited student organizations, associations and clubs, provided they have no grades below 2.5 (80%). The entitlement is effective only during their terms of office.

B. Pursuant to RA 7160 otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991

Free tuition is granted to

1. Barangay Officials and their legitimate dependents in Cagayan de Oro and
Misamis Oriental, as provided for in par 4, Sec 393

2. SK Officials in Cagayan de Oro and Misamis Oriental or those whose locality is nearest to the university as provided for in Sec 434

C. FASPA (Faculty and Personnel of the university) members and their legitimate
Dependents are granted free tuition.

II. Other Scholarships

Students who are granted scholarships by political leaders, foundations, government agencies, institutions, NGOs and individual persons shall be subject to the admission requirements of the university


2. AFP

3. CEPALCO Educational Assistance Program

4. Citizens’ Battle Against Corruption

5. CMMAssist Co., Inc., Batang Sports Institute

6. Commission on Higher Education

7. Congressmen

8. Del Monte Foundation, Inc.

9. Department of Agricultural Training Institute

10. Department of Science and Technology

11. Dep Ed

12. Gonzalo and Carmen Abaya Memorial Foundation, Inc. C/o CEPALCO

13. Local Government of Bukidnon

14. MUST Parents-Teachers Association

15. National Commission on Indigenous Peoples

16. Nina Maria Learning Center

17. Overseas Workers Welfare Administration-Education and Training Program

18. Philippine Sinter Foundation, Inc

19. Philippine Veterans Affairs Office

20. Gabay Guro (2G) Scholarship Program

21. Provincial Government of Misamis Oriental

22. San Lorenzo Ruiz Filipino Chinese Community

23. Supreme Student Council

24. Young Men’s Christian Association of Misamis Oriental

25. DIWA

26. SK of Cugman

27. Animal Farm Incorporated